Best Happy Hour, Destin

I really hesitate to put this on my DishDiva Blog – it’s already crowded enough in the afternoons.  However, I would be remiss in my duty if I did not.

790 on the Gulf, Scenic Highway 98, undoubtedly has the best happy hour on the beach.  They have wine, beer and just recently got their pouring license.  The prices are great, and the appetizers are wonderful.  I especially like the Bar-B-Q shrimp, which comes with a loaf of bread for dipping.  Ummmm-delicious.  I think my favorite, though, is the trout.  It’s served over a slice of breaded and fried eggplant with a sauce on top.  You’ll just have to try this one.  They also have it on their lunch menu.  I have enjoyed everything on their appetizer menu.  The prices are a little less during Happy Hour than the regular menu.

The Happy Hour hours are from 3:00 to 7:00.  No Happy Hour on Monday.  They have a very personable wait staff and the service is very good.

This is a “must try” if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

